My journey into the tech industry. By Oma

How my internship journey with the Side hustle internship program change my life into learning soft skills in tech industry

I started my journey into the tech industry in April 2022. I applied as an intern at the side hustle internship program which lasted for 6 weeks. During the internship, I learned valuable skills in digital marketing and content creation. We the interns were grouped into teams firstly and were assigned 2 capstone projects based on what we have learned so far...

The two projects were centred on creating a Content marketing strategy that aims to promote online visibility and increase online engagement for a startup company. 1.Define the possible target audience with buyer persona categories 2.Create a one-month content calendar 3.Compose 10 blog posts across all social media platforms for a startup fintech company. 4.Building a complete digital marketing plan for a new startup brand. And that was the end of my little beginning to success with my internship journey. Below is the link to one of the capstone project I was involved in .

drive.google.com/file/d/1T5syO7ccL4k42-7Kwv..

The opportunity that surfaced before the Bootcamp

An opportunity was opened for me with "PremiumGets Writer-starts" and it has been a platform for me in learning new things like writing great content on many topics, SEO optimization and how to be a good copier as a copywriter.

The Bootcamp siege

My Bootcamp kick starts on the 6th of June, 2022 at the side hustle internship program. The whole essence of the Bootcamp is to bring back what we have learnt in the internship into practice by solving real-life projects.

  1. Startup track: Consisting of 12 team members with other skills like a collaboration with Frontend, backend, product design, product management, CRM, Video animator, project management, UI/Ux and digital marketing and content creation.

  2. Portfolio track: Consisting of 10 team members all digital marketers and content creators. The project proper:Week 1 project for portfolio track. I worked on the digital marketing plan for kuda Bank Wrote some content topics and descriptions for the Content calendar.

See the link below sidehustleportfoliodigitalmarketingteam10.h..

Week 2 task for portfolio and start-up track

This week's task for the portfolio team is a work over for me based on the experience I already had with "PremiumGets Writer-start" as regards content writing. My team and I delivered also on the task. I worked on a blog post article on "7 FASHION TREND FOR WOMEN IN 2022".

Here is the link to the blog post. docs.google.com/document/d/1fwaViOLuv9VdL51..

My specific impact will be on the Tech industry.

  1. Ability to create a strategic digital marketing plan for new and existing fintech businesses/brands.

  2. Creating a great Content calendar for any business/brand won't be any big deal for me.

  3. Writing blog posts, and articles on any topic is work over for me.

  4. I have learnt how to collaborate with other skills in the tech industry like Web developers, UI/Ux, Product design, and the like. We all need each other to tackle real-life projects.